# Awards and Scholarships 2016-2020: A Brief Report

Phek Government College provides a number of scholarships and awards to deserving students who excel in academics. These scholarships and award are aimed to encourage and motivate the students to pursue excellence.

### L. Mefutiba Merit Award

The L. Mefutiba Merit Award is a meritorious award instituted and sponsored by L. Mefutiba, former Principal of the College. This award is given to the College topper in the University Exam. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 5000 and is aimed at encouraging the students to strive for excellence in academics.

#### Special Merit Scholarship

Special Merit Scholarship is an initiative of the faculty members of the College to provide financial assistance to the meritorious students who come from economically poor backgrounds. The selected students have 50% of their admission fees waived off and paid from the welfare fund, which is maintained by the faculty members. Only bona fide students of the college, with no backlogs and having attendance percentage of 85 and above are eligible to apply. Application forms have to be verified by their concerned mentor and forwarded to the Award Committee for screening.

## Special Merit Scholarship for General Category Students

This scholarship is given to students from the general category for outstanding performance in academics.

L. Mefutiba Merit Award	Amount In Rs.	Special Merit Award for General Category Students	Amount In Rs.	Special Merit Award	Amount
1.Anukulu S.Venuh, BA 6 <sup>th</sup> Semester	5000	<ol> <li>Richa Kumari, BSc. 3<sup>rd</sup> Semester</li> </ol>	2000	1. Anukulu S.Venuh BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem	2427
2. Azhozo Hoshi	5000			<ol> <li>Kudezhoto Keyho BSC 5<sup>th</sup> Sem</li> </ol>	2580
3.Richa Kumari	5000			3. Vegulu Nyekha BA 6 <sup>th</sup> Sem	1830
				4. Vemudo Khamo BA 6 <sup>th</sup> Sem	1830
				5. Tsote-u Wetsah BSC 4 <sup>th</sup> Sem	2480
				6. Pelhile Lohe BSC 4 <sup>th</sup> Sem	2480
				7. Diezekho Vadeo BA 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	2050
				8. Cheweku Rhakho BA 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem	1800

#### SCHOLARSHIPS PROVIDED BY THE INSTITUTION (2016-2020)

flasene Bell Stested

## Scanned with CamScanner

9. Mudonulu Lase BSC 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem 2700
10. Vekholu Swuro BSC 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem 2700
11. Velu Venuh BSC 6 <sup>th</sup> Sem 2210
12. Tsuvelu Chizo BA 6 <sup>th</sup> Sem 1810
13. Mercy Knyak BA 6 <sup>th</sup> Sem 1810
14. Keweku Elah BA 4 <sup>th</sup> Sem 1810
15. 15. Khuvili Rhakho, BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> 2495 Semester
16. Shehutalu Therie, BA 5 <sup>th</sup> 2495 Semester
17. Dito Nuwiry, BA 5 <sup>th</sup> 2495 Semester
18. Thujosato, BA 5 <sup>th</sup> Semester 2495
19. Tsutolu Nyekha, BA 6 <sup>th</sup> 2070
20. Nuveto Rhakho, BA 6 <sup>th</sup> 2070
21. Sapalu Venuh, BA 4 <sup>th</sup> 2070 Semester
2070 22. Detolu Vero, BA 6 <sup>th</sup> Semester
23. Siesa Pojar, BSC 4 <sup>th</sup> Semester 2420
24. Thujozholu Tsory, BSC 4 <sup>th</sup> 2720 Semester
25. Hatolu Venuh, B A 5 <sup>th</sup> 2525 Semester
26. Diewe Kreo, BSC 5 <sup>th</sup> 3925 Semester
27. Rukusalu Nyekha, BA 6 <sup>th</sup> 3125 Semester

Total recipients= 31 students

Award Committee:

Balline Seef Attested

- 1. Dr. Levinu Sakhrie (Convener) 2. Tsotalu Nakro (Member)
- 3. Hitilo Kath (Member)