Awards & Scholarships

Crystal Award

The Crystal Cup for the best student in all round performance was instituted by Ms. Sentiyula, former lecturer of English in 2004. The Crystal Cup is a revolving cup presented each year to the best student, as decided by the faculty members. The students’ academic performance, attendance, conduct and participation in co-curricular activities are taken into account while selecting the best student. Along with the Crystal Cup, a citation certificate from the College authority is also given to the best student.

L. Mefutiba Merit Award

The L. Mefutiba Merit Award is a meritorious award instituted and sponsored by L. Mefutiba, former Principal of the College. This award will be given to the College topper in the University Exam, starting from the year 2018 onwards. The award carries a cash prize of  Rs. 5000 and is aimed at encouraging the students to strive for excellence in academics.

Special Merit Scholarship

Special Merit Scholarship is an initiative of the faculty members of the College to sponsor two students from B.A. and B.Sc. The two selected students have 50% of their admission fees waived off and paid from the Students’ Welfare Fund, which is maintained by the faculty members. For application, interested students should fill up an application form, which is to be verified by their concerned mentor and forwarded to the Selection Committee set up for this purpose.
2020: Institutional_Awards_and_Scholarships-2020[1]

2021 Institutional scholarship
2022: Institutional Scholarship

State Post-Matric Scholarship for ST Students

  1. Scholarship is given to ST students of Nagaland whoseParents/Guardians annual income does not exceed 2.5 lakhs.
  2. State Merit Scholarship is also available for ST & Indigenous Students of Nagaland who have secured 75% in HSSLC.

2020: Post_Matric_Scholarship_for_ST_Students_2020[1]
2021 scholarship by Govt.
2018-2023 PMS for ST

This Scholarship can be applied online at a given date and grants are credited directly to applicants’ bank accounts.